Don’t Know Where I’m Going, Hardly Know Where I’ve Been

I thought I would try a little experiment. I said to myself, “Self, I wonder if I started a blog and didn’t tell anyone about it, would anyone find it?” And so I begin. I have no agenda, no particular goal in mind. It just occurs to me that a wanna-be writer should probably write something. Since I haven’t kept a journal or diary in about 13 years, maybe this can fill in that void, and maybe someone will even stumble onto my page.

Today I thought it ironic that kids don’t want to go to bed but their parents make them, and adults have no one to make them go to bed but wish someone would. Staying up until 2 a.m. and getting my daughter to school at 8 a.m. is just silly. And that is one of the many reasons I have not written the next great American novel. I can’t even get enough sleep after a long night of…yeah, doing nothing remotely productive. Sigh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t Know Where I’m Going, Hardly Know Where I’ve Been

  1. Mo says:

    You need to sit down and write more often. Stop procrastinating and just do it. Do you want to be known as the great writer who never wrote?

  2. That would be a start.

Leave a Reply

